The Federal Government will today launch its Energy Transition Plan tailored to guide the country toward the twin objectives of achieving universal access to energy by 2030 and a carbon-neutral energy system by 2060.

Vice President Yemi Osinbajo will lead other stakeholders to launch the energy transition plan in Abuja.

This was announced by the Director of Communications, Sustainable Energy for All, Sherry Kennedy.

The Energy Transition Plan will also map out strategies for Nigeria to provide enough energy to power the industry and other productive uses.

The Energy Transition Plan is supported by Sustainable Energy for All, The Rockefeller Foundation, and the Global Energy Alliance for People and Planet.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *